Author Topic: New member introduction  (Read 34338 times)

Raymond

• Grease Monkey
on: November 22, 2021, 02:37:30 pm
Hello Everybody, just to introduce myself to the forum.

I am the proud new owner of a 2003 Bullet 500 Deluxe. Have attempted to attach a picture but not sure of the procedure on here. Other forums let you place pictures in line?

So I am new to the world of Royal Enfields but not new to motorbikes. Grew up on the back of me Mum's succession of BSA Bantams - she took me all over Britain and Ireland. Since the age of eighteen I have never been without at least one bike. Must have owned about thirty bikes down the years and they have been a very eclectic set.

The Bullet joins a 2014 Kawasaki W800, Polly to friends, Pretty Little Polly Perkins on Sundays. Also a 1978 Yamaha XS650, Miss November, a title she gained after being elected by popular vote for inclusion in the XS650.com calendar for 2020.

EDIT - the attachment has worked. Please ignore the date - I don't know how to change it on the camera  :-[
« Last Edit: November 22, 2021, 02:55:05 pm by Raymond »
In the garage:
2007 Kawasaki W800 SE Polly
1978 Yamaha XS650 Miss November
2003 Royal Enfield Bullet 500 Deluxe

AzCal Retred

• Chennai Wrencher
  • Grand Gearhead
  • a journey of a thousand li starts under one's feet
Reply #1 on: November 22, 2021, 11:45:06 pm
Welcome to the Hoard of the Archaic! Your '03 looks well taken care of. Lots of us old dinosaur riders here, we all enjoy the 1940's motorcycle experience.

What do you have for manuals yet? Where are you sourcing parts? Do you know about Hitchcock's yet?

https://accessories.hitchcocksmotorcycles.com/
A trifecta of Pre-Unit Bullets: a Red Deluxe 500, a Green Standard 500, and a Black ES 350.

Willbrunei

• Reborn biker
  • Bulleteer
  • 2022 Halcyon Black Classic reborn
Reply #2 on: November 23, 2021, 01:45:32 am
I like the rear mudguard stay - is that a custom part?
Used to have: