Author Topic: Rear seat frame, Will it fit?  (Read 422 times)

Handirifle

• Bulleteer
on: February 05, 2024, 11:44:59 pm
Looking at a youtube video the other day, and I saw a guy removing the rear seat off his classic 350.  Once he turned the seat over, I studied the frame closely.  In the front it bolts to the unused (on mine anyway) seat mount, that is under the solo seat.  From there the tubular frame makes a couple bends out from under the seat and over the top shock mount, and on towards the back of the bike about 10" or so, or about 25cm.  It also has brackets with a U shaped opening that slips behind the top shock mount nut.

I hope this make sense.

My question is, will that mount setup fit my 2011 classic 500?  The design looks the same just not sure of the measurements.  If it does fit, where would I locate one of those frames?

Thanks
Retired Air Traffic Controller
Current bikes are
2014 HD Ultra Classic (couch rocket)
2011 Royal Enfield Classic 500

axman88

• Grand Gearhead
  • Vintage Motorcycle Fan
Reply #1 on: February 06, 2024, 12:10:30 am
I put one of these Pillion Sub Frames on my 2012 C5, which was built in 2011.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/333422486064
It fit as well as any other RE aftermarket part, which meant a little bashing to fine tune the bracket spread was in order.

I used it as the basis for additional luggage capacity, until I came up with something better.

Handirifle

• Bulleteer
Reply #2 on: February 06, 2024, 01:48:36 am
Thanks for the link.  Do you by chance have any pics of the seat frame mounted? 

What was it you came up with that was better?
Current bikes are

Handirifle

• Bulleteer
Reply #3 on: February 06, 2024, 11:04:16 pm