Author Topic: What are you doing this Winter?  (Read 8321 times)

REpozer

• Grand Gearhead
  • Royal Enfield , Let the good times roll.
on: November 26, 2010, 09:14:40 pm
This time last year I started learning about appliance repair I'm, still doing that .
I have got a good supply of fire wood, split and stacked.
 I am going to keep my RE another year.

Seems work is slowing down.( my real job)
    I'm not ready to move to Ecuador, Thialand , Singapore ,or Malaysia to retire.

This year I'm looking for a good used cargo van with All-Wheel- Drive for some part time appliance repair/ handyman/ painting/ moblie mechanic  ;D....We'll see how that goes.

Whats on your calenders this winter?
2008 ( AVL) Classic Bullet in British Racing Green
REA member # 84  (inactive)

Chuck D

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #1 on: November 27, 2010, 12:02:20 am
Same thing I've done for the past 15 winters. Walk behind a hotbox and fill potholes with occasional breaks to plow snow. :P
Ace "Fireball"#10 (Beefy the Bullet to her friends.)
 "Featherbed" frame by Rofomoto.

2017 Triumph T120

scoTTy

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #2 on: November 27, 2010, 12:16:28 am
playing in the garage with all my toys and adding kerosene to the space heater so my toes don't get cold

I only have 5 so it doesn't take as much heat with my size 12 foot ;D ;) :D
« Last Edit: November 27, 2010, 12:40:19 am by scoTTy »

single

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #3 on: November 27, 2010, 01:11:55 am
I am gonna change the license plate set up on Jolly.Never have liked it and now I am gonna turn it on end and mount to .........dunno yet.Probly just behind the rear shock somehow.Like to thro it away.

ScooterBob

• Grand Gearhead
  • Yeah - I get it ....
Reply #4 on: November 27, 2010, 02:44:17 am
Burning firewood and drinkin' some quality hooch to keep warm from being in the shed, rubbin' and lovin' on the WM20 ...... and shoveling a metric shat tonne of snow as a matter of course, I suppose.
Spare the pig iron - spoil the part!

r80rt