Members Rides

Mods again.

Members Rides

NField Gear

25 Guests, 5 Users
skyfli, Ice, gizzo, tenacres650, AgentX
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 10, 2015, 03:03:16 am

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: fools on the road  (Read 508 times)

The Old Coot

• Grease Monkey
Re: fools on the road
« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2015, 03:58:42 pm »
The best Instant Karma happened when I was a firefighter, I was driving to a call, busting traffic as we called it, and there was a kotthead right on my butt for about 1/2 a mile, he was sneaking through the lights and all. What he failed to notice was the police car on HIS butt! Found out later the driver was DUI and had suspended license BUT he did get a free ride...to jail! 
2009 Kawasaki KLR, The Fat Little Pig
2012 Kawasaki Versys, Mini Me
2015 Royal Enfield C5 black, yet to be named

• Bulleteer
  • "All that is rare is for the rare" Nietzsche
« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2015, 05:44:05 pm »
You'd be surprised how much better everyone behaves when you have a camera on your helmet. I have a Sony Action cam that mounts to the side of my helmet. I had it on the top but not only did it look goofy (at least to me), it acted like a head rudder when I turned my head.

Now the wife will know who to sue if I ever get taken out by an errant or irate motorist.

Actually around here it seems the young people are a little more cautious and well mannered. The worst is late Friday afternoon when everybody is rushing about for home and fun. Then they are distracted and in a hurry.

“Those who have a 'why' to live, can bear with almost any 'how'.”
― Viktor E. Frankl

• Hypercafienated
  • Grand Gearhead
  • Ride In Paradise Cabo, Don and Ernie
« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2015, 05:48:21 pm »
 A 400 pound motorbike is no match for a 3,000 pound human guided battering ram.

Best to  D & D  or E & E ( Distance and Detour, Escape and Evade ) or both.