Author Topic: Happy Veterans Day  (Read 2817 times)

scoTTy

• Grand Gearhead
on: November 11, 2009, 04:02:04 pm
To all everywhere, Thank You

The Garbone

• Shade Tree
  • Grand Gearhead
  • User Complaints: 22
Reply #1 on: November 11, 2009, 04:12:05 pm
Time to collect a free Pizza at UNO's....    ;D   I think Golden Corral lets you eat free also...
Gary
57' RE Crusader 250
67' Ford Mustang
74' Catalina 27 "Knot a Clew"
95 RE Ace Clubman 535
01 HD 1200 Custom
07 RE 5spd HaCK

* all actions described in this post are fictional *

single

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #2 on: November 11, 2009, 04:32:25 pm
Ya know,I GUESS I am a veteran.I was in the U.S. Army for 3 yrs,during the Vietnam era,but I did not go there.I went to Colorado,Wisconsin,and Alaska.It was actually the best time of my life,tho that really wasn't that great either.I actually feel a bit sheepish about it.Doesn't seem fair to the guys that did go over to combat areas.Only a small % ever do the actual fighting and dying,I know,but still.....To all those of you who have served in the real way,at risk,you have my heartfelt thanks.You are the veterans for which this day is dedicated.

Slider

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #3 on: November 11, 2009, 04:42:18 pm
To all everywhere, Thank You

You're welcome.

Quote from: single
Ya know,I GUESS I am a veteran.I was in the U.S. Army for 3 yrs,during the Vietnam era,but I did not go there.I went to Colorado,Wisconsin,and Alaska.It was actually the best time of my life,tho that really wasn't that great either.I actually feel a bit sheepish about it.Doesn't seem fair to the guys that did go over to combat areas.Only a small % ever do the actual fighting and dying,I know,but still.....To all those of you who have served in the real way,at risk,you have my heartfelt thanks.You are the veterans for which this day is dedicated.