Author Topic: royal enfiled=bad bad choice.  (Read 7833 times)

Rick Sperko

• Grand Gearhead
  • Milwaukee, WI
Reply #30 on: July 12, 2009, 06:27:44 pm
I am sorry you had a bad experience. I have personally had CMW make right several issues, some miscommunication, some bad parts, and some straight out my fault. It can be hard to get a hold of the parts dept sometimes, but when I don't hear back, I call back (could just be I am impatient). So I can feel a little defensive for a company I really like.

It is too bad you don't have the time to learn to sort out your bike. I have never worked on or ridden a motorcycle before and love both working on it and riding it as a hobby. I do tell my friends that the irons are not an appliance and need some time and tlc.

I will repspond to your price PM soon, but I just had an unexpected expense, so last week, I would have been all over it, this week I need to move slower if I can at all.

-Rick
Rick in Milwaukee, WI

'06 RE Bullet Classic Iron
'63 VW Beetle Ragtop (also classic)
'66 Chris Craft Cavalier Cutlass 26'
'02 BMW R1150R

Slider

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #31 on: July 12, 2009, 09:02:42 pm
matty,
after all that, it sounds like you're still too angry to want to try to get your bike sorted out. I won't criticize you for that, since I'm not in your shoes. However, with this in mind, I'd like to make a suggestion.