Author Topic: Adding photo to a reply  (Read 8360 times)

LJRead

on: September 26, 2007, 07:55:26 pm
Hi,

Have had trouble adding a photo to a reply and see that others have had too.  What is the process?  Thanks,  Larry

rpnix

• Bulleteer
Reply #1 on: September 26, 2007, 08:43:24 pm
One simple way is to locate the photo on some other web site (I use Flickr), and embed the picture's link into the message, thus:

I use the image tag (the second icon in the second line in the editor, below the italics icon) and paste the link between the opening and closing tags.

Your mileage may vary.

The other way is to expand the advanced options, below the editing window, and attach an image to the message. I've never tried this before, and I don't see a button to complete the attachment, but I'm going to hit post and see if it shows up here:

[old attachment deleted by admin]
Bob Nix -- '06 Ural Tourist, '07 Royal Enfield Electra  <-- Click on the bike to see photos!

LJRead

Reply #2 on: September 26, 2007, 09:19:27 pm
Thanks, I'll give it a try sometime later today and let you know.  I tried copy and paste earlier, but somehow the copy got lost in the shuffle.  Larry

exiledcarper

• Bulleteer
Reply #3 on: October 18, 2007, 03:56:15 am
I have tried about 50 times, from my own images and from a website.  Same result, I cannot paste the image.  I left click the "insert image" icon above, right click in between the two thingamebobs.  The paste option appears , within the options window, but is in a light color (blocked) and can't be selected . Help, I know I'm a cyber clutz, but this is driving me nuts!!

Leonard

• Grand Gearhead
  • I loved this bike!!
Reply #4 on: October 18, 2007, 12:06:51 pm
I've never been able to figure out that Insert Image feature either.  Maybe Rhett can enlighten us.
I just use the attachment (click Additional Options below the replay box.  If you are trying to insert a picture from the web you would have to save it to your computer first.