Author Topic: Thread missing or people getting banned ?  (Read 1601 times)

ChristofR

• Scooter
on: August 08, 2020, 06:56:39 pm
There was a thread about Royal Enfield Himalayan panniers which I replied to today. Going through my browsers history, it says the thread has either been removed or I have been locked out of it.
If I've been locked out of it, can any forum administrator please have the decency to tell me why ?

Bilgemaster

• Just some guy
  • Global Moderator
  • Grand Gearhead
  • 2005 Bullet 500ES in "Mean Green" Military Trim
Reply #1 on: August 08, 2020, 09:34:28 pm
I'm kinda new to the "Mod Squad", but I see no mention of your user name "ChristofR" in the Moderation Log  viewable by Admins. So, as far as I can tell you can rest assured there's been no action whatsoever taken concerning you. If you're referring to the thread at https://forum.classicmotorworks.com/index.php?topic=28929.0;all, it seems to be intact. It does seems to be getting unnecessarily "fussy" though.
So badass my Enfield's actually illegal  in India. Yet it squeaks by here in Virginia.

ChristofR

• Scooter
Reply #2 on: August 08, 2020, 10:34:58 pm
I'm kinda new to the "Mod Squad", but I see no mention of your user name "ChristofR" in the Moderation Log  viewable by Admins. So, as far as I can tell you can rest assured there's been no action whatsoever taken concerning you. If you're referring to the thread at https://forum.classicmotorworks.com/index.php?topic=28929.0;all, it seems to be intact. It does seems to be getting unnecessarily "fussy" though.

This is the message I'm getting when clicking on that thread's link :
"The topic or board you are looking for appears to be either missing or off limits to you."

Richard230

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #3 on: August 08, 2020, 11:03:38 pm
I am no longer seeing that thread either and I am getting the same message when I click on the thread link. It was up and running earlier today, but no longer.   ???