Author Topic: Wanted : Iron Barrel Bullet!  (Read 11587 times)

MandyMarie

• Scooter
  • Instrumentally yours!
on: November 02, 2014, 02:17:54 am
Hey guys! I'm in Austin, Texas and I've been desperately looking for an Iron Barrel - if you have anything, see anything, or hear of anything, PLEASE keep on mind! I'd be forever grateful - I'm looking for something to tinker with and I'm embarrassingly excited. Thank you for your time, my friends!
I'm just learning about motorbikes and motorbike engines; please be patient with me as I embrace this new obsession! And, I'm not a cheapskate...I just play music for a living, so I'm poor. There's a difference! ;-)

mattsz

• Grand Gearhead
  • moto-gurdyist
Reply #1 on: November 02, 2014, 02:25:24 am
Weren't you shopping last year?

David Blasco's "Royal Enfield Motorcycles" blog shows RE's for sale around the country - changed and updated often, I think.  Worth a look...

http://www.royalenfields.com/

MandyMarie

• Scooter
  • Instrumentally yours!
Reply #2 on: November 02, 2014, 03:17:17 am
Thanks, hunny! I was shopping last year (you made my day by remembering) and I let that one go and am on the hunt for another. If it's a good enough deal, I'm more than willing to drive a thousand miles or so to grab it - my husband and I are both musicians so we can make it work with out schedule and I'd LOVE to show my husband this country of ours (he's a Brit). Appreciate the link and appreciate your time xo
I'm just learning about motorbikes and motorbike engines; please be patient with me as I embrace this new obsession! And, I'm not a cheapskate...I just play music for a living, so I'm poor. There's a difference! ;-)

MandyMarie

• Scooter
  • Instrumentally yours!
Reply #3 on: November 02, 2014, 03:20:58 am
I just realized we snagged our first iron barrel RE in late April of 2013....I've learned so much since then! I'm NO WHERE NEAR you guys, but I'm so proud of how far I've come since then!

DanB

• Grand Gearhead