Author Topic: Thinking of purchasing a BMW 323i  (Read 5393 times)

Blltrdr

• Grand Gearhead
  • cycle-delic music
on: April 06, 2014, 05:47:47 pm
My wife's Corolla is on it's last leg so I have been looking to replace it soon. I have a customer that I have been doing work for for about 3 years now who has just purchased a new Lexus and is going to sell her 2000 BMW 323i once her car arrives from Japan. This Beemer is in great condition since she barely drove it because she worked in Beijing most of the time since 2004. The car has 57k on it and the Carfax report shows nothing major, just standard maintenance, all done at the local BMW dealership. She did add some options like, sunroof, cd changer, nav. She is asking $6k for the car which seems reasonable considering the mileage and also what other owners are asking for much higher mileage vehicle on CL. She has also agreed to let me drive the car to an independent shop for a pre-purchase inspection this coming week.

Has anybody out there owned this model or has experience with the BMW brand? My father in law loves BMW's and has owned many and thinks it would be a great car. Never owned a German car before so just putting out some feelers. I have some time to chew on it cause she doesn't get her new car till June. The one thing I know I don't want is for my wife to get another Corolla or similar model. Holy crap if I have to drive another loud, gutless gas miser another mile I will just have to throw myself out the door into oncoming traffic just so I can end the misery.

2003 Classic 500 5 spd
2009 HD FLHT Police 103 6 spd
1992 Kawasaki ZG 1200 Voyager XII

Norm

• Bulleteer
  • Ride it daily for best results.
Reply #1 on: April 06, 2014, 06:37:36 pm
The 323i sounds like a winner.  For $6k you can not go wrong.  The 3-series Bimmers are very fun to drive.

Plus, you can have fun with the initials.
BMW - Bring My Wrench
BMW - Bring Me (to the) Workstation
BMW - Booms Mich Wieder (screw me again, sort of...)