Author Topic: My Confession To A Life Long Obsession  (Read 2772 times)

High On Octane

• Grand Gearhead
on: January 25, 2014, 04:31:12 pm
A Short Autobiography Of My Life With Motorcycles
By: Scottie Usher

I've been a member of the Royal Enfield family for just over a year now and have enjoyed every moment of it.  Well, damn near every moment, anyways.  Yes, I spend several hours almost every week wrenching, tuning, adjusting, tightening, tinkering, modding, changing, improving, reverting and then rinse and repeat, but I enjoy it.  I have always been a passionate person when it comes to things I enjoy, and the one thing I have enjoyed most in my whole life is motorcycles.  Even before I started riding at age 13, I was obsessed with motorcycles.  So much in fact, that the ONLY fond memories I have with my POS biological father were the times he wasn't beating my ass and took me for rides on his '76 Kawasaki KE400Z and later his '78 Honda CB750 with a sliver Wind Jammer.  Proof that even at age 8, I had a good idea of what was going on in the underground world of motorcycles.  And I so desperately wanted to be a part of it.