Author Topic: New to RE  (Read 5165 times)

2smoker

• Scooter
on: August 27, 2013, 02:05:12 am
Hi, I'm new to RE's but now a big fan. I have had many bikes over the years. But these bikes are quite different,totally different feel.I find myself always taking the looong way home,and smiling the whole way.hope to have this bike for a very long time,by the way it's a 13 bullet b5,black w/silver
13 B5 Bullet 500
07 DL 650
89 GL1500
70 T350

MrktStrtMyhm

• Scooter
  • Bob n' Weave
Reply #1 on: August 27, 2013, 02:41:42 am
Welcome to the world of RE! I was took my first big ride (60 miles roundtrip) on Saturday (8/24) and there were times I was screaming with joy! This bike is super fun to ride in all types of conditions. People stop and stare/point. I was riding by a family the other day and this little kid was had a wide smile pointing at my bike (also a '13 B5, forest green/gold) saying "daddy! moto-cycle!"

More smiles per mile is definitely the unofficial motto for RE's.
2013 B5 Bullet 500

Ice

• Hypercafienated
  • Grand Gearhead
  • Ride In Paradise Cabo, Don and Ernie
Reply #2 on: August 27, 2013, 03:08:00 am

~I find myself always taking the looong way home,and smiling the whole way.~
Perma-grin..... ;)

Welcome aboard 2smoker and congrats on your Bullet.  :)
No matter where you go, there, you are.

Ducati Scotty

• Grand Gearhead
  • 2010 Teal C5
Reply #3 on: August 27, 2013, 03:27:17 am
Welcome!  That black & silver B5 is sharp!  I saw one in the flesh for the first time this weekend.

Scott

Joel-in-dallas

• Grease Monkey
Reply #4 on: August 27, 2013, 05:20:37 am
I have seen the Silver and Black Bullet B5. Its really beautiful. You will enjoy that motorcycle.

Ice

• Hypercafienated
  • Grand Gearhead
Reply #5 on: August 27, 2013, 06:12:33 am
I saw the silver and black too. It is stunning.

High On Octane

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #6 on: August 27, 2013, 01:26:57 pm