Author Topic: Kevlar Jeans Anyone ?  (Read 7176 times)

singhg5

• Grand Gearhead
on: July 08, 2013, 03:57:37 am
Has anyone tried Kevlar lined jeans sold as 'Draggin Jeans' by Fast Company of NC (US). There is also an Australian company selling them who promote it as Made in Australia.

Then there is 'Drayko Riding Jeans' lined with a combination of Kevlar and Dyneema, another high strength fiber.

Some of them have no provision of knee pads while others do have it.

Are they warm or breathe easily ? Any skin allergic reaction to the synthetic fiber ? Easy to wash ?  How are they for size, fit and do they shrink ? is any brand better than the other ?

« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 04:24:15 am by singhg5 »
1970's Jawa /  Yezdi
2006 Honda Nighthawk
2009 Royal Enfield Black G5

fxrskrsa

• Scooter
  • Yes, shrubberies are my trade. I am a shrubber.
Reply #1 on: July 08, 2013, 09:53:49 am
I have been wearing 'Hood' Kevlar jeans for a couple of years, and they are great, they have pockets for knee protectors and the kevlar lining covers all the vulnerable areas. I bought them about an inch too large, and washed them on the hot wash, and they now fit a treat.. highly recommended !! The only thing I cannot tell you about, is how they slide... As I have not 'tested' that out and do not intend to :)
Oh, what sad times are these when passing ruffians can say Ni at will to old ladies. There is a pestilence upon this land, nothing is sacred. Even those who arrange and design shrubberies are under considerable economic stress in this period in history.

cochi

• Grease Monkey
Reply #2 on: July 09, 2013, 12:04:35 am
I had the opportunity to go to the Isle of Man this past June for the TT. Kevlar jeans seem to be really popular in Europe. I saw  lots of folks wearing them and several stores in the town of Douglas had them . The people I spoke to, who were using them, really liked them. However, they also hadn't tested the slide factor. I'm thinking of getting a pair. cochi :)