Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 1610 times)

Joash

• Scooter
on: June 17, 2013, 03:09:02 pm
Hello,
I've been perusing the forum for the last few months, leading up to the purchase of my bike, and wanted to introduce my self formally. Really do appreciate the wealth of information shared on this site and I'm very impressed by the level of participation and loyalty for this relatively unknown brand of motorcycle.
Anyway, I finally purchased a 2013 C5 Military from a dealer here in Michigan about 50 miles from where I currently live in Grand Rapids Michigan. I am new to riding in the US (rode a RE very briefly on a visit to India about 25 years ago) and in fact have my classes upcoming next month.
Hope to keep learning as I go along and maybe I can share a little bit on the forum here and there.
........still can't believe they import these totally special bikes here :) perfect for Michigan backroads. Enjoying every minute so far.
cheers
Joash

ROVERMAN

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #1 on: June 17, 2013, 04:29:37 pm
Welcome Joash, it's nice to see another Michiganian come to the forum. I am in S.E. M.I. and i wish there was a dealer within the comfortable riding distance of my Iron Barrel 03'. You will learn a great deal on this forum, ride safe man!
Robert & REnfield. 8) 8) 8).

barenekd

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #2 on: June 17, 2013, 07:48:26 pm
Fifty miles to the dealer is a good thing. It gives you a chance to take a good ride to go see him. It helps with the break-in process. It also gives you plenty of time to warm the engine up when you need your 300 mile oil change, etc.
Congratulations on your choice. The bikes are wonderful.
Also, one of the first things to ditch is the stock Bosch spark plug. Get a NGK BPR6ES for it. It will love you forever!
Bare
« Last Edit: June 17, 2013, 07:53:03 pm by barenekd »
2013 Moto Guzzi V7 Racer
2011 Black Classic G5 (RIP)
I refuse to tiptoe through life only to arrive safely at death
http://www.controllineplans.com

wildbill