Author Topic: Introducing myself and looking for some advice  (Read 4962 times)

GSS

• Grand Gearhead
Reply #15 on: March 27, 2013, 02:59:35 am
I've looked at this also. The problem is you need to modify the mounting on the C5. They don't just fit.
Elliott,
Welcome to the group.  These footpegs fit perfectly on a C5 and come with a RE specific folding mount.  Here are some photos of the vibration isolating footpegs on my bike.
http://www.enfieldmotorcycles.com/forum/index.php/topic,15798.msg170738.html#msg170738
2022 Continental GT 650 Dux Deluxe
2019 Himalayan Snow
2019 Interceptor 650 - Chrome...off the first boat!
Previous REs:
2021 Meteor 350 Supernova Blue
2014 Continental GT 535 - Red...lowest VIN off the first boat!
2010 Classic 500 - Teal Chrome

benknrobbers

• Scooter
  • Bohica
Reply #16 on: March 27, 2013, 05:11:05 am
So I'm pretty new to this as well, and I've been trying to learn what's out there as well. Old hats, feel absolutely free to correct me if I'm wrong.  My observations thus far. The three basic things that people seem to go after quickly is the sprocket change, a new spark plugh and a better air filter, typically K&N. I've found mixed reports on the plug/filter thing, some people have ran into trouble.

Ace seems to be the undisputed man as far as tuning goes for RE, but most of his stuff goes over my head, tech wise, and I haven't found prices on any of it to even know if it's practical for my budget. I'm digging through his Ygroup now, trying to learn more. seems to be a goldmine all the same.

If you are able to trade in later this year, you can get the new Cafe Racer model which.... 

You'd have to sell your bike and buy an Iron Barrel model as a basis, and then.... 

I know this is a relatively inexpensive bike, which is one of the draws for me. But it's not so cheap that I can afford to just dump it and start over.