Author Topic: Question about wiring  (Read 4093 times)

Royalista

• phaneropter
  • Grand Gearhead
Reply #15 on: March 16, 2013, 09:38:16 pm
Big schematic? Beg you pardon?
Could not find it online. Perhaps in a paper catalogue?

True enough the chart in the shop manual, though A4 size, is illegible.
The miniature from the owner's manual is partly decipherable, given enough cup'o tea's.
Ironically this makes it better than the other.  :D
moriunt omnes pauci vivunt

mattsz

• Grand Gearhead
  • moto-gurdyist
Reply #16 on: March 16, 2013, 11:56:39 pm
Wiring diagram poster:

http://nfieldgear.com/enfield-store/wiring-diagram-poster-1708.html

Color version is extra-fancy... and crazy expensive - but if it's accurate and colored in a useful way it's probably awesome.

I bought the black & white version late last year when I found it on sale for $17.  It was a good investment - really is poster-sized and very easy to read.  I'm new to RE bikes, and riding, for that matter, but not new to wiring diagrams, so I simply had to have one.  Incidentally, if you read my comment in the recent "twinspark" discussion somewhere around here, this very diagram is the one that shows two spark plugs...

Royalista

• phaneropter
  • Grand Gearhead
Reply #17 on: March 17, 2013, 09:51:00 pm
Wiring diagram poster:

http://nfieldgear.com/enfield-store/wiring-diagram-poster-1708.html

Color version is extra-fancy... and crazy expensive - but if it's accurate and colored in a useful way it's probably awesome.

I bought the black & white version late last year when I found it on sale for $17.  It was a good investment - really is poster-sized and very easy to read.  I'm new to RE bikes, and riding, for that matter, but not new to wiring diagrams, so I simply had to have one.  Incidentally, if you read my comment in the recent "twinspark" discussion somewhere around here, this very diagram is the one that shows two spark plugs...
Cool, I've bookmarked the page already.