Author Topic: Why did you buy your Enfield?  (Read 9805 times)

palace15

• Bulleteer
on: May 07, 2012, 10:23:26 pm
 Well then, out of all the bikes on the market why did you choose the Enfield?

Reasons you did not!
Price...............................can be matched and bettered by many.
economy.........................." "    "   "   "     "    "     "     "    "      " "
Speed............................... you must be joking!
reliability........................... pretty fair, but certainly better out there.
Handling............................Its no Ducati.

I once had a 500 AJS, I fancied a new bike and I was hoping the Enfield sounded, and rode very much like the old 'AJ' and to be honest I am not disappointed.
so what was the deciding factor for you guys? especially the younger owners who probably don't remember much about the old brit iron, There were still a few old brit bikes on the road when I started riding but it was, like it still is, mainly Jap.
You will always find that women that have lost thier virginity, still have the box it came in!

Royal Enfield, making mechanics out of owners since 1893.

Ducati Scotty

• Grand Gearhead
  • 2010 Teal C5
Reply #1 on: May 07, 2012, 10:28:26 pm
There's nothing else like it out there that you can buy new.  Nothing.

Scott

palace15

• Bulleteer
Reply #2 on: May 07, 2012, 10:50:46 pm
I don't know how old you are but are you old enough to have had British bike experiences? The only downside for me is electric start only(C5) and too many 'electrics' in general, if it was not for the poxy Euro emissions a C5 with a carb would have been great.
You will always find that women that have lost thier virginity, still have the box it came in!

Royal Enfield, making mechanics out of owners since 1893.

fzr400

• Scooter
Reply #3 on: May 07, 2012, 11:12:58 pm
to save my license
current bikes
90 yamaha fzr 400
99 yamaha vmax
04 honda rc51
11 RE B5
all us spec

Ducati Scotty

• Grand Gearhead
  • 2010 Teal C5